Faculty Adjunct and Affiliate Professors Staff

Sally Aitken

Sally Aitken

Professor and Associate Dean – Research and Innovation
Director, Centre for Forest Gene Conservation

Forest Genetics and Gene Conservation  BSF (Hons) (’84) Brit Col,MSc (’86), PhD (’89) Calif, Berkeley

sally.aitken@ubc.ca

Peter Arcese

Peter Arcese

Professor and Forest Renewal BC Chair in Applied Conservation Biology

Population Ecology of Birds and Mammals  BA (’81) Wash, MSc (’85), PhD (’88) Brit Col

peter.arcese@ubc.ca

Sarah Benson-Amram

Sarah Benson-Amram

Assistant Professor

Departments of Forest and Conservation Sciences and Zoology 

Boedhihartono Intu

Agni Klintuni Boedhihartono

Associate Professor

Tropical Landscapes and Livelihoods, Traditional Knowledge and Conservation

agni.boedhihartono@ubc.ca

Bohlmann Joerge

Jörg BOHLMANN

Professor, Distinguished University Scholar, NSERC EWR Steacie Fellow

Plant/Insect Interactions, Forest Health, Genomics, Biochemistry, Biotechnology BSc (’88), MSc (’91), PhD (’95) Braunschweig, Germany

bohlmann@msl.ubc.ca

carroll alan

Allan CARROLL

Professor and Director – Forest Sciences Undergraduate Program

Forest Entomology BSc (’88) S Fraser, PhD (’93) New Brunswick

allan.carroll@ubc.ca

chanway chris

Christopher Chanway

Professor
(Forest & Conservation Sciences, Land & Food Systems)

Soil Microbiology BSc (’78) Winn, BS Ag (’80) Manit,  MSc (’83), PhD (’87) Brit Col

christopher.chanway@ubc.ca

Lindsay CUFF

Assistant Professor of Teaching

Jointly appointed with Land and Food Systems

lindsay.cuff@ubc.ca

culbert patrick

Patrick CULBERT

Assistant Professor of Teaching

Forest Ecology BSc (Hons) (’04), PhD (’12) Wisconsin-Madison

patrick.culbert@ubc.ca

Daniels Lori

Lori DANIELS

Professor

Forest Dynamics, Disturbance Regimes and Dendrochronology BSc (Hons) (’91) Manit, MSc (’94) Brit Col, PhD (’00) Colorado-Boulder

lori.daniels@ubc.ca

Davies Jonathon

Jonathan DAVIES

Professor
(Forest & Conservation Sciences, Botany)

Phylogenetic ecology and biodiversity conservation

j.davies@ubc.ca

Yousry El Kassaby

Yousry EL-KASSABY

Professor and Associate Dean – Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Studies

Quantitative Genetics  BSc (’70) Alexandra, MSc (’76) Tanta, PhD (’80) Brit Col

y.el-kassaby@ubc.ca

Gergel Sarah

Sarah GERGEL

Professor and Associate Dean – Equity and Inclusion

Watershed Landscape Ecology  BS (’92) Florida, MS (’96), PhD (’01) Wisconsin

sarah.gergel@ubc.ca

Grayston Sue

Susan GRAYSTON

Professor and Director – Applied Biology Program
(Forest & Conservation Sciences, Land & Food Systems)

Soil Microbial Ecology BSc (’82), PhD (’87) Sheffield

sue.grayston@ubc.ca

Guy Rob

Robert GUY

Professor

Plant Physiology  BSc (’77), PhD (’84) Calg

rob.guy@ubc.ca

Richard Hamelin

Richard Hamelin

Professor
Department Head

Plant Pathology  BSc (’82) McGill, MSc (’86) S Fraser, PhD (’91) Kentucky

richard.hamelin@ubc.ca

Hinch Scott

Scott Hinch

Professor and Director – Natural Resources Conservation Program
(Forest & Conservation Sciences, Institute for Resources and Environment)

Aquatic Ecology and Fish Conservation BSc (Hons) (’85), MSc (’87) W Ont, PhD (’92) Tor

scott.hinch@ubc.ca

krzic Maja

Maja Krzic

Associate Professor
(Forest & Conservation Sciences, Land & Food Systems)

Soil Science  BSc (’86), MSc (’90) (Belgrade), PhD (’97) Brit Col

maja.krzic@ubc.ca

Lavallee Suzi

Suzie Lavallee

Professor of Teaching and Academic Director – Vantage College

Insect Ecology and Conservation Science  BSc (’94), MSc (’99), PhD (’06) Brit Col

suzie.lavallee@ubc.ca

Martin Kathy

Kathy Martin

Professor
(Environment Canada)

Avian Ecology and Conservation BSc (’70) Prince Edward Is, MSc (’73) Alta, PhD (’85) Qu

kathy.martin@ubc.ca

Martin Tara

Tara Martin

Professor

Ecology & Conservation Science BSc (’94) Griffith, Hons (’97) Griffith, PhD (’05) Queensland

tara.martin@ubc.ca

Athena McKown

Athena Mckown

Lecturer

Tree Biology, Genomics & Physiology

athena.mckown@ubc.ca

Prescott Cindy

Cindy Prescott

Professor and Editor – Forest Ecology and Management

Forest Nutrition BSc (Hons) (’81) Brock, MSc (’84), PhD (’88) Calg

cindy.prescott@ubc.ca

Rhemtulla Jeanine

Jeanine Rhemtulla

Associate Professor

Landscape Ecology & International Forestry BSc (’93) McGill, MSc (’99) Alberta, PhD (’07) Wisconsin-Madison

jeanine.rhemtulla@ubc.ca

Richardson John

John Richardson

Professor

Stream and Riparian Ecosystems  BSc (’79) Tor, MSc (’83) Alta, PhD (’89) Brit Col

john.richardson@ubc.ca

Ritland Kermit

Kermit Ritland

Professor

Population and Quantitative Genetics BSc (’77) Wash, PhD (’82) Calif, Davis

kermit.ritland@ubc.ca

rubidge emily

Emily Rubidge

Assistant Professor
(Fisheries and Oceans Canada)

emily.rubidge@ubc.ca

Sayer Jeff

Jeff Sayer

Professor

Tropical Forest Conservation

jeffrey.sayer@ubc.ca

Simard Suzanne

Suzanne Simard

Professor

Forest Ecology and Silvics  BSF (’83) Brit Col, MS (’89), PhD (’95) Oregon

suzanne.simard@ubc.ca

Terry Sunderland

Terry Sunderland

Professor

Tropical Forestry and Food Security

terry.sunderland@ubc.ca

Van Den Bosch Matilda

Matilda Van den Bosch

Assistant professor

Environment and Public Health MD (’98) Uppsala, PhD (’11) Alnarp

matilda.vandenbosch@ubc.ca

Wang Tongli

Tongli Wang

Assistant Professor and Associate Director – Centre for Forest Gene Conservation

Forest Genetics MSc (’92), PhD (’96) Helsinki

tongli.wang@ubc.ca

watts sue

Susan Watts

Lecturer, Graduate Communications and Mentoring

Forest Entomology BSc (’73) Wales, MF (’76), PhD (’81) Brit Col, RPF

sue.watts@ubc.ca

wolkovich elizabeth

Elizabeth Wolkovich

Associate Professor
(Tier 2) Canada Research Chair in Temporal Ecology

Community Ecology & Climate Change

e.wolkovich@ubc.ca