Faculty Adjunct and Affiliate Professors Staff

Aitken Sally

AITKEN, Sally

Professor and Associate Dean – Research and Innovation
Director, Centre for Forest Gene Conservation

Forest Genetics and Gene Conservation  BSF (Hons) (’84) Brit Col,MSc (’86), PhD (’89) Calif, Berkeley

sally.aitken@ubc.ca

arcese peter

ARCESE, Peter

Professor and Forest Renewal BC Chair in Applied Conservation Biology

Population Ecology of Birds and Mammals  BA (’81) Wash, MSc (’85), PhD (’88) Brit Col

peter.arcese@ubc.ca

Boedhihartono Intu

BOEDHIHARTONO, Agni

Associate Professor

Tropical Landscapes and Livelihoods, Traditional Knowledge and Conservation

agni.boedhihartono@ubc.ca

Bohlmann Joerge

BOHLMANN, Jörg

Professor, Distinguished University Scholar, NSERC EWR Steacie Fellow

Plant/Insect Interactions, Forest Health, Genomics, Biochemistry, Biotechnology BSc (’88), MSc (’91), PhD (’95) Braunschweig, Germany

bohlmann@msl.ubc.ca

carroll alan

CARROLL, Allan

Professor and Director – Forest Sciences Undergraduate Program

Forest Entomology BSc (’88) S Fraser, PhD (’93) New Brunswick

allan.carroll@ubc.ca

chanway chris

CHANWAY, Christopher

Professor
(Forest & Conservation Sciences, Land & Food Systems)

Soil Microbiology BSc (’78) Winn, BS Ag (’80) Manit,  MSc (’83), PhD (’87) Brit Col

christopher.chanway@ubc.ca

culbert patrick

CULBERT, Patrick

Assistant Professor of Teaching

Forest Ecology BSc (Hons) (’04), PhD (’12) Wisconsin-Madison

patrick.culbert@ubc.ca

Daniels Lori

DANIELS, Lori

Professor

Forest Dynamics, Disturbance Regimes and Dendrochronology BSc (Hons) (’91) Manit, MSc (’94) Brit Col, PhD (’00) Colorado-Boulder

lori.daniels@ubc.ca

Davies Jonathon

DAVIES, Jonathan

Professor
(Forest & Conservation Sciences, Botany)

Phylogenetic ecology and biodiversity conservation

j.davies@ubc.ca

El-Kassaby-yousry

EL-KASSABY, Yousry

Professor and Associate Dean – Graduate Studies

Quantitative Genetics  BSc (’70) Alexandra, MSc (’76) Tanta, PhD (’80) Brit Col

y.el-kassaby@ubc.ca

Gergel Sarah

GERGEL, Sarah

Professor and Associate Dean – Equity and Inclusion

Watershed Landscape Ecology  BS (’92) Florida, MS (’96), PhD (’01) Wisconsin

sarah.gergel@ubc.ca

Grayston Sue

GRAYSTON, Susan

Professor and Director – Applied Biology Program
(Forest & Conservation Sciences, Land & Food Systems)

Soil Microbial Ecology BSc (’82), PhD (’87) Sheffield

sue.grayston@ubc.ca

Guy Rob

GUY, Robert

Professor and FCS Department Head

Plant Physiology  BSc (’77), PhD (’84) Calg

rob.guy@ubc.ca

hamelin richard

HAMELIN, Richard

Professor

Plant Pathology  BSc (’82) McGill, MSc (’86) S Fraser, PhD (’91) Kentucky

richard.hamelin@ubc.ca

Hinch Scott

HINCH, Scott

Professor and Director – Natural Resources Conservation Program
(Forest & Conservation Sciences, Institute for Resources and Environment)

Aquatic Ecology and Fish Conservation BSc (Hons) (’85), MSc (’87) W Ont, PhD (’92) Tor

scott.hinch@ubc.ca

krzic Maja

KRZIC, Maja

Associate Professor
(Forest & Conservation Sciences, Land & Food Systems)

Soil Science  BSc (’86), MSc (’90) (Belgrade), PhD (’97) Brit Col

maja.krzic@ubc.ca

Lavallee Suzi

LAVALLEE, Suzie

Professor of Teaching and Academic Director – Vantage College

Insect Ecology and Conservation Science  BSc (’94), MSc (’99), PhD (’06) Brit Col

suzie.lavallee@ubc.ca

Martin Kathy

MARTIN, Kathy

Professor
(Environment Canada)

Avian Ecology and Conservation BSc (’70) Prince Edward Is, MSc (’73) Alta, PhD (’85) Qu

kathy.martin@ubc.ca

Martin Tara

MARTIN, Tara

Professor

Ecology & Conservation Science BSc (’94) Griffith, Hons (’97) Griffith, PhD (’05) Queensland

tara.martin@ubc.ca

Prescott Cindy

PRESCOTT, Cindy

Professor and Editor – Forest Ecology and Management

Forest Nutrition BSc (Hons) (’81) Brock, MSc (’84), PhD (’88) Calg

cindy.prescott@ubc.ca

Rhemtulla Jeanine

RHEMTULLA, Jeanine

Associate Professor

Landscape Ecology & International Forestry BSc (’93) McGill, MSc (’99) Alberta, PhD (’07) Wisconsin-Madison

jeanine.rhemtulla@ubc.ca

Richardson John

RICHARDSON, John

Professor

Stream and Riparian Ecosystems  BSc (’79) Tor, MSc (’83) Alta, PhD (’89) Brit Col

john.richardson@ubc.ca

Ritland Kermit

RITLAND, Kermit

Professor

Population and Quantitative Genetics BSc (’77) Wash, PhD (’82) Calif, Davis

kermit.ritland@ubc.ca

rubidge emily

RUBIDGE, Emily

Assistant Professor
(Fisheries and Oceans Canada)

emily.rubidge@ubc.ca

Sayer Jeff

SAYER, Jeff

Professor

Tropical Forest Conservation

jeffrey.sayer@ubc.ca

Simard Suzanne

SIMARD, Suzanne

Professor

Forest Ecology and Silvics  BSF (’83) Brit Col, MS (’89), PhD (’95) Oregon

suzanne.simard@ubc.ca

sunderland terry

SUNDERLAND, Terry

Professor

Tropical Forestry and Food Security

terry.sunderland@ubc.ca

Van Den Bosch Matilda

VAN DEN BOSCH, Matilda

Assistant professor

Environment and Public Health MD (’98) Uppsala, PhD (’11) Alnarp

matilda.vandenbosch@ubc.ca

Wang Tongli

WANG, Tongli

Assistant Professor and Associate Director – Centre for Forest Gene Conservation

Forest Genetics MSc (’92), PhD (’96) Helsinki

tongli.wang@ubc.ca

watts sue

WATTS, Susan

Lecturer, Graduate Communications and Mentoring

Forest Entomology BSc (’73) Wales, MF (’76), PhD (’81) Brit Col, RPF

sue.watts@ubc.ca

wolkovich elizabeth

WOLKOVICH, Elizabeth

Associate Professor

Community Ecology & Climate Change

e.wolkovich@ubc.ca